Skip to main content

What is the difference between Microphone and Listen Only audio options?

Written by Nicholas T.

Microphone option

This is the option you should always select. This allows for two way communication between you and other participants as it will activate your microphone so you can speak and hear others. You can always mute yourself if you want to pause your audio.

Kalvie Virtual Classroom Microphone

Listen Only option

This will let you hear others but you will not be able to participate in the conversation as your microphone will be turned off. This is only useful during group sessions when there may be a lot of background noise.

Kalvie Virtual Classroom Listen Only

Did this answer your question?